Crypto News

Ethereum (ETH) approaches 16k amid market volatility

Due to fears of inflation and rising interest rates, Ethereum (ETH) traded with risky assets in the final session of the first half of the year. Some analysts predict greater declines in the third quarter. ETH’s price sank 6% to R17K on Thursday after four days of losses. ETH/USD has broken below its rising trendline[…]

Ethereum’s 39% price drop, follows large whales’ purchases

In the midst of a major price drop, Ethereum whales add 1.1 % of the total ETH supply to their bags.According to Santiment statistics, significant Ethereum positions have been actively amassing additional tokens over the last three weeks. Despite the mounting capitulation in the cryptocurrency market, during which ETH dropped about 40% of its value,[…]

Richest Bitcoin Whale Accumulates R1.6 billion in a Month

As the crypto market continues to fall, the richest non-exchange Bitcoin wallet is on a BTC shopping binge. The wallet, which ranks third in Bitcoin holdings behind two crypto exchange wallets, purchased 4,816 BTC in the last month, spending more than R1.6 billion. The Bitcoin wallet in question held 127,873 BTC at the beginning of[…]

Ether (ETH) falls even more as exchange inflows increase

Following a good rebound last week, Ethereum (ETH) is currently trading 9% down at R16.9K. The cryptocurrency’s market cap is approximately R2 billion at the time of writing. The economy of the world’s second-largest crypto is showing indications of weakness. If it is unable to sustain its R16.4K level, it may fall as low as[…]

Ethereum might fall under R9.8k, as the crypto bear continues

As crypto’s turbulent June comes to a close, Ethereum appears to be on the verge of a sharp correction. Market participants are flocking to exchanges to liquidate their holdings, while Ethereum has little to no support. Ethereum is facing lower lows As selling pressure intensifies, Ethereum is poised for a major price change. Over the[…]

SEC being ‘objectively unreasonable’ by denying spot Bitcoin ETFs

Grayscale Investments CEO Michael Sonnenshein said that US regulators were “discriminating” against his cryptocurrency investing firm by continuing to deny licensing for exchange-traded funds based on Bitcoin’s current price (BTC-USD). Grayscale had filed a lawsuit against the US Securities and Exchange Commission after the regulatory body declined the firm’s registration for a Bitcoin ETF. Sonnenshein[…]

Crypto.com removes Dogecoin and Shiba Inu from Crypto Earn

The number of tokens available on Crypto.com’s Crypto Earn program has been reduced, with Dogecoin and Shiba Inu among the coins withdrawn from the platform’s Earn feature. The cryptocurrency exchange is one of the largest in the world, establishing its position as a vital player in the industry and imprinting its brand on the former[…]

Ripple Labs Inc. participates in the CBDC innovate challenge

Ripple Labs Inc., a digital currency payments firm, has announced the CBDC Innovate Challenge, a new hackathon for developers who can create XRP Ledger-powered payment systems based on Central Bank Digital Currency technology. With a top prize of approximately R2.4 million at play, the company, known for its cross-border payment solutions, stated that entries must[…]

Scroll to top